Heavy Metal News – December 14, 2013

AMON signed with Possession Production

Today we have signed the contract to release limited Gatefold LP, Digipak CD and various merchandise for the cult American Satanic Death Metal band AMON.

Yes, yes, that AMON that was born in 1987 and became DEICIDE later. As many of you know, years ago Hoffman brothers left DEICIDE and started AMON rebirth. The result is “Liar in Wait” album that showed the power and darkenss of true underground Florida Satanic Death Metal.

Official video from new album:



Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

Italian “cinematic” metallers LUCA TURILLI’S RHAPSODY have announced the return of guitarist Dominique LeurquinLeurquin, who in 2012 injured himself with a circular saw while working at home, “is finally ready to join RHAPSODY on stage,” says the band.

“We will headline the festival of Hodonin (Czech Republic) next year on August 15th, and on that same day Dominique will finally share the stage with all of us.”

LUCA TURILLI’S RHAPSODY will enter Sebastian Röder‘s Backyard Studios in Kempten, Germany to begin recording their new album, “Prometheus: Symphonia Ignis Divinus”, for a 2014 release via Nuclear Blast.

Comments the band: “This album is very important to all of us. Behind it, there is the ambitious goal of creating one of the most epic and cinematic albums ever written.”

Adds LUCA TURILLI’S RHAPSODY singer Alessandro Conti: “Prepare yourselves for an amazing journey ranging from the myths and legends of the past to the unexplored borders of space and time, the revelations of quantum mechanics and beyond, while exploring the multi-dimensional levels of psyche and consciousness and the intimate secrets of heart and soul on the path of spiritual evolution. In short words: a roller-coaster ride of extreme emotions. Be ready!”

States guitarist/mastermind Luca Turilli: “I recently gave birth to my company Luca Turilli Music Productions and have partnered with great artists such as the U.S. producer/mixer Allen Morgan (U2, NINE INCH NAILSTAYLOR SWIFT) and the Czech conductor Petr Pololanik (nominated for Hollywood Music In Media Awards in 2011) to start composing emotional music with impact, mainly for the world of cinema and the videogames.

“What I can say is that I am composing, writing and producing the guitar parts and the orchestral and choral arrangements for this new RHAPSODY album in the same exact way I would and will do it while scoring movie trailers or videogame soundtracks. Therefore, expect moments of high tension, pure action and adrenaline for a final result never heard before. In other words: the definitive consecration of cinematic metal!”

In August 2011, RHAPSODY OF FIRE guitarist Luca Turilli and keyboardist Alex Staropoli announced their decision to go their separate ways.

Due to legal reasons, Staropoli is continuing under the RHAPSODY OF FIRE name. Turilli, on the other hand, is making his efforts available under the RHAPSODY moniker (RHAPSODY OF FIRE‘s original name), in which he is joined by guitarist Dominique Leurquin, bassist Patrice Guers, singer Alessandro Conti (TRICK OR TREAT) and drummer Alex Landenburg (AT VANCEANNIHILATORMEKONG DELTASTRATOVARIUS).

LUCA TURILLI’S RHAPSODY‘s latest album, “Ascending To Infinity”, entered the German Media Control chart at the position No. 32.

Read more at http://www.blabbermouth.net/news/luca-turillis-rhapsody-announces-return-of-guitarist-dominique-leurquin/#4eqXGGhmwxj2hY8t.99


ICED EARTH: New Song ‘Among The Living Dead’ Available For Streaming

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

“Among The Living Dead”, a brand new song from metal titans ICED EARTH, can be streamed in the YouTube clip at this location. The track is taken from the band’s studio album, “Plagues Of Babylon”, which will be released on January 21, 2014 via Century Media Records. The CD was recorded at Principal Studios (KREATORIN EXTREMOGRAVE DIGGER) in Senden, Germany and was mixed at NHow Studios in Berlin, Germany. Guest vocals on “Highwayman” were laid down by VOLBEAT frontman Michael Poulsen and SYMPHONY X/ADRENALINE MOB singer Russell Allen. Guest vocals on “Plagues Of Babylon”“Among The Living Dead”“Democide”“Resistance” and “If I Could See You” are by BLIND GUARDIAN vocalist Hansi Kürsch. The cover and additional artwork was created by Eliran Kantor (TESTAMENTATHEISTHATEBREED).

“Plagues Of Babylon” track listing:

01. Plagues Of Babylon
02. Democide
03. The Culling
04. Among The Living Dead
05. Resistance
06. The End?
07. If I Could See You
08. Cthulhu
09. Peacemaker
10. Parasite
11. Spirit Of The Times
12. Highwayman

Songs 1-6 form the “Plagues Of Babylon” story line, part of the ongoing “Something Wicked” Universe

Exclusive “Plagues Of Babylon” pre-sale bundles are on-sale now at CM Distro.

Album and merchandise packages include the following:

* Standard CD (28-page booklet; jewel case; collectible top spine)
* Limited-edition deluxe CD/DVD (standard CD; DVD with “making of” documentary, alternate album mixes and gear guides; 32-page booklet with alternate cover artwork on cover; 6-panel matte digipack, collective top spine)
* Double LP (180 gram; gatefold sleeve on matte-laminated heavy cardboard; printed inner sleeves; available in black or limited-edition silver wax)

ICED EARTH will promote the new CD in its North American homeland with the headlining “Worldwide Plagues Tour”, which kicks off April 4 for a six-week run with SABATON and REVAMP in support.

“This is a seriously heavy album with a seriously brutal album cover,” says ICED EARTH mainman/guitarist Jon Schaffer of “Plagues Of Babylon”. “I’m sure it will go down as a classic in the epic ICED EARTH catalog.

“We feel that the package with SABATON and REVAMP is very strong and we are very excited to tour the U.S. and Canada again and kick some major ass!”

Read more at http://www.blabbermouth.net/news/iced-earth-new-song-among-the-living-dead-available-for-streaming/#GxfqxP4dxqZUrwpC.99


For more news and updates, head down to http://heavymetaltribune.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: