Heavy Metal News – December 18, 2013

AMON: Liar in Wait Vinyl Edition Coming Next Month on FDA Rekotz

FDA Rekotz has announced the vinyl publication of Liar in Wait, the 2012 full-length from Floridian death metal beast AMON.

AMON formed in 1987 in Tampa, Florida, before changing their name to DEICIDE and pioneering the American death metal movement. After their highly-publicized departure from DEICIDE, brothers Eric and Brian Hoffman resurrected AMON to spread the unholy plague all over the world.

Liar In Wait contains nine bone-crushing songs, recorded at Red Room Recorders with Mark Prator and will be released in Europe with an new and exclusive artwork, created by Misanthropic Artwork, with the layout done by ArtWars Mediadesign. The European edition is limited to 200 gold/black marbled copies and 400 Satanic black copies. Package deals that include the new AMON t-shirt are being offered as well. FDA Rekotz will unleash this beast on January 31.

Pre-orders are now available at www.fda-rekotz.com.


ADRENALINE MOB: New Song ‘Dearly Departed’ Available For Streaming

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

ADRENALINE MOB recently inked a North American deal with Century Media Records, the label the group was previously signed to only for the European territory. The band’s second full-length album, “Men Of Honor”, will be released February 18 in North America and February 24 internationally.

ADRENALINE MOB‘s current lineup includes Russell Allen (vocals; also of SYMPHONY X), Mike Orlando (guitar), John Moyer (bass; also of DISTURBED), and the band’s latest addition, drummer A.J. Pero (also of TWISTED SISTER).

“Men Of Honor” features 11 new original songs produced by Allen and Orlando.

01. Mob Is Back
02. Come On Get Up
03. Dearly Departed
04. Behind These Eyes
05. Let It Go
06. Feel The Adrenaline
07. Men Of Honor
08. Crystal Clear
09. House Of Lies
10. Judgment Day
11. Fallin’ To Pieces

The song “Dearly Departed” can now be streamed using the SoundCloud widget at this location.

Drummer Mike Portnoy (FLYING COLORSTHE WINERY DOGSDREAM THEATERAVENGED SEVENFOLD) quit ADRENALINE MOB in June due to “scheduling conflicts.”

In a recent interview with Brazil’s “Wikimetal”Allen stated about Portnoy‘s departure from ADRENALINE MOB: “He’s been, obviously, real busy with THE WINERY DOGS. The truth of it is we wanna keep working, we wanna keep doing ADRENALINE MOB and we don’t wanna wait around for Mike to have the time [to put into ADRENALINE MOB]. And he doesn’t know when he will have the time again, so that’s really what’s going down. Mike Portnoy was asked to be in the band by myself. Me and Orlando had already written all the material, so [ADRENALINE MOB‘s debut album] ‘Omertá’ was completely finished before Mike joined the act. And it’s a bummer, but he’s got his sights on other things, and he’s not gonna stick around. So we wish him the best of luck, but the MOB‘s gotta go on.”

ADRENALINE MOB released “Covertá”, an eight-track EP featuring cover versions of some of the group’s favorite songs, on March 12.

Read more at http://www.blabbermouth.net/news/adrenaline-mob-new-song-dearly-departed-available-for-streaming/#h854hSPOG1sXz4EJ.99


LEGION OF THE DAMNED: ‘Doom Priest’ Video Released

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

Dutch thrashers LEGION OF THE DAMNED will release their new album, “Ravenous Plague”, on January 7, 2014 via Napalm Records. The CD was produced by Andy Classen (TANKARDKRISIUNHOLY MOSES) at the Stage One Studio in Germany.

“Ravenous Plague” track listing:

01. Intro: The Apocalyptic Surge (by Jo Blankenburg)
02. Howling For Armageddon
03. Black Baron
04. Mountain Wolves Under A Crescent Moon
05. Ravenous Abominations
06. Doom Priest
07. Summon All Hate
08. Morbid Death
09. Bury Me In A Nameless Grave
10. Armalite Assassin
11. Strike Of The Apocalypse

The official video for the song “Doom Priest” can be seen at this location.

“Ravenous Plague” will be LEGION OF THE DAMNED‘s first album with new guitar player Twan van Geel who joined the band two years ago following the departure of Richard Ebisch.

The CD’s intro was created by Jo Blankenburg, whose tracks have been used in advertising campaigns of major Hollywood feature films such as “The Hunger Games”“Harry Potter”“X-Men”“Lincoln”“Hitchcock”“The Wolfman” and “How To Train Your Dragon”.

Read more at http://www.blabbermouth.net/news/legion-of-the-damned-doom-priest-video-released/#0EL3o6HFXJr0sX5B.99


For more news and updates, head down to http://heavymetaltribune.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: