Heavy Metal News – December 21, 2012

GHOST: New Album Title, Track Listing Revealed

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

Mysterious Swedish buzz band GHOST will release its sophomore album, “Infestissumam”, in the spring via Loma Vista Recordings, the new record label founded by Tom Whalley in partnership with Republic Records, a division of Universal Music Group. Frontman Papa Emeritus and his Nameless Ghouls summoned Nashville-based Grammy Award-winning Nick Raskulinecz (DEATH ANGEL, DEFTONES, FOO FIGHTERS, RUSH) to produce this offering.

This past weekend, Papa Emeritus was laid to rest during a ceremonial live concert in GHOST’s hometown Linköping, Sweden and those in attendance were introduced to Papa Emeritus II (with both characters played by GHOST’s real-life frontman, Tobias Forge of REPUGNANT and SUBVISION fame). See below for a live video of the succession which includes footage of the band performing their new offering, “Secular Haze”.

“Infestissumam” track listing:

01. Infestissumam
02. Per Aspera Ad Inferi
03. Secular Haze
04. Jigolo Har Megiddo
05. Ghuleh / Zombie Queen
06. Year Zero
07. Idolatrine
08. Body And Blood
09. Depth Of Satans Eyes
10. Monstrance Clock

The band’s debut album, “Opus Eponymous”, was released in late 2010 in Europe and in early 2011 in North America via Rise Above Records.


PATHOLOGY Rejoined By Singer, Guitarist

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

San Diego death metallers PATHOLOGY have announced the return of singer Matti Way and original guitarist Tim Tiszczenko to the group’s ranks. The band states: “This is now the prime PATHOLOGY lineup from the ‘Age Of Onset’ [2009], ‘Legacy Of The Ancients’ [2010] era.

“We are very excited for this change, We will now have the best of both worlds with a mix of the old and new.

“PATHOLOGY is already working on new material for a late 2013 release. The band has also completed [its] three-album commitment to Victory Records and will be open to new options.”


Dave Astor – Drums
Kevin Schwartz – Lead Guitar
Matti Way – Vocals
Tim Tiszczenko – Guitar

PATHOLOGY’s latest album, “The Time Of Great Purification”, was released on September via Victory Records. The CD was recorded at Lambesis Studios with Daniel Castleman.

“The Time Of Great Purification” featured artwork by Pär Olofsson, creator of the cover art for PATHOLOGY’s last two albums, 2010’s “Legacy Of The Ancients” and 2011’s “Awaken To The Suffering”.


ROTTING CHRIST: New Song Available For Streaming

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

Greek extreme metal veterans ROTTING CHRIST will release their eleventh full-length studio album, “Kata Ton Daimona Eaytoy” (“Do What Thou Wilt”), on March 5, 2013 (four days earlier in Europe) via Season Of Mist. The band spent more than four months at Deva Soundz studios in Athens crafting what it says “may be its darkest and more mystical and occult outcome ever.” The CD was mixed by Jens Borgen (AMON AMARTH, PARADISE LOST, KATATONIA, OPETH) at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden.

“Kata Ton Daimona Eaytoy” track listing:

01. In Yumen – Xibalba
02. P’unchaw Kachun – Tuta Kachun
03. Grandis Spiritus Diavolos
04. Kataton Demona Eaftou
05. Cine Iubeste Si Lasa
06. Iwa Woodoo
07. Gilgames
08. Rusalka
09. Ahura Mazda Anra Mainiuu
10. 666

The album will be made available as jewel case CD, double gatefold LP and limited-edition digibox, including a digipak CD with bonus track “Welcome To Hel”, a pendant in velvet bag and a flag.

The song “In Yumen – Xibalba” can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

In a recent interview with RockOverdose.gr, ROTTING CHRIST mainman Sakis Tolis stated about the band’s new CD, “The album was recorded entirely by me, except, of course, the drums which were taken care of by my brother.”

ROTTING CHRIST’s last album, “Aealo”, came out in March 2010. The CD sold around 400 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 144 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.


For more news and updates, head down to http://heavymetaltribune.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: