Heavy Metal News – January 13, 2014

HELL’S DOMAIN: ‘In The Trenches…’ Video Released

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

The official video for the track “In The Trenches…” from HELL’S DOMAIN — the Danish thrash metal band featuring former members of HATESPHEREKOLDBORNEXMORTEM and ARTILLERY — can be seen at this location. The performance footage for the clip was filmed by Markus Prämaßing at the sold-out show at Logo in Hamburg, Germany, where HELL’S DOMAIN played main support for Swedish death metallers DARK TRANQUILLITY.

“In The Trenches…” is taken from HELL’S DOMAIN‘s self-titled debut album, which was released on September 23, 2013 via Punishment 18 Records. The CD’s cover artwork was created by Ed Repka, best known for his work with such bands as MEGADETHDEATHMASSACREATHEISTDEFIANCE and VIO-LENCE.

“Hell’s Domain” was recorded at Antfarm Studios in Aarhus, Denmark. Mixing and mastering duties were handled by renowned producer Tue Madsen (THE HAUNTEDKATAKLYSMHATESPHERESICK OF IT ALL).

“Hell’s Domain” track listing:

01. 100 Days In Hell
02. The Needle And The Vein
03. In The Trenches…
04. Order #227
05. The Walls Come Tumblin’ Down
06. Crawling In The Shadows
07. Dead Civilization
08. Hangman’s Fracture
09. As Good As Dead
10. A Good Day To Die
11. Sneaking Disease (CRIONIC cover)

HELL’S DOMAIN was formed by guitarist Bjørn Bihlet (ex-KOLDBORNBOIL) and bassist Lars Knudsen (ex-CRIONIC) in 2007 with the intention of churning out some catchy Bay Area-inspired thrash metal. Soon joined by Anders Gyldenøhr (ex-HATESPHEREARTILLERY) on drums and Alex Clausen (MONSTAH) on vocals, the band completed its lineup in 2011 with the addition of former EXMORTEM axeman Andreas Schubert.


Alex Clausen (ex-GROPE, MONSTAH) – Vocals
Bjørn Bihlet (ex-KOLDBORN, HORNED ALMIGHTY) – Guitar
Andreas Schubert (ex-EXMORTEM) – Guitar
Lars Knudsen (ex-CRIONIC) – Bass
Anders Gyldenøhr (ex-HATESPHERE, ARTILLERY, GROPE) – Drums

Read more at http://www.blabbermouth.net/news/hells-domain-in-the-trenches-video-released/#uhjFQddpxz2mQv9x.99


EDGUY Mixing New Album

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

German melodic metallers EDGUY are mixing the follow-up to 2011’s “Age Of The Joker” for a tentative April release.

Says the group: “We have focused on what makes this band unique and recorded what we believe is going to be the strongest and heaviest album EDGUY has ever recorded.

“We didn’t waste any time with updates or distractions.

“There is no doubt that this album is going to be the album EDGUY will be measured against in the future. And it makes us proud to say that as a band that has been existing for over 22 years now, fully aware that the best is yet to come.”

“Age Of The Joker” sold around 1,200 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD debuted at No. 21 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

EDGUY‘s previous CD, “Tinnitus Sanctus”, opened with 600 units back in February 2009 to land at No. 88 on the Top New Artist Albums chart.

“Age Of The Joker” was released in Europe on August 29, 2011 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded at Peppermint Park studio (SCORPIONSPHIL COLLINS) in Hannover, which was previously described by the group as “a recording temple with a tremendously great-sounding room.” The album features 11 songs with a total running time of over one hour. The limited-edition digipack contains a bonus disc with six additional songs.

Read more at http://www.blabbermouth.net/news/edguy-mixing-new-album/#DsKy6MoiJshe2yFo.99


For more news and updates, head down to http://heavymetaltribune.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: