Heavy Metal News – July 05, 2013

DECAPITATED: ‘404’ Video Released

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

“404”, the new video from Polish extreme metal veteransDECAPITATED, can be seen at this location. The song comes off the band’s latest album, “Carnival Is Forever”, which sold around 2,100 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 11 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

“Carnival Is Forever” was released in North America on July 12, 2011 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD’s cover art was created by Lukasz Jaszak and can be seen below. The follow-up to 2006’s “Organic Hallucinosis” was recorded at Radio Gdansk Studio in Poland with producer Wacek Kieltyka and engineer Arkadiusz “Malta” Malczewski. Drums were tracked with Daniel Bergstrand (BEHEMOTH,MESHUGGAHDIMMU BORGIRKEEP OF KALESSINDEFLESHED), who also handled mixing duties.


LEGION OF THE DAMNED: New Album Details Revealed

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

Dutch thrashers LEGION OF THE DAMNED will release their new album,“Ravenous Plague”, in January 2014 via Napalm Records. The CD was produced by Andy Classen (TANKARDKRISIUNHOLY MOSES) at theStage One Studio in Germany.

“Ravenous Plague” track listing:

01. Intro: The Apocalyptic Surge (by Jo Blankenburg)
02. Howling For Armageddon
03. Black Baron
04. Mountain Wolves Under A Crescent Moon
05. Ravenous Abominations
06. Doom Priest
07. Summon All Hate
08. Morbid Death
09. Bury Me In A Nameless Grave
10. Armalite Assassin
11. Strike Of The Apocalypse

The song “Summon All Hate” can be streamed at this location.

“Ravenous Plague” will be LEGION OF THE DAMNED’s first album with new guitar player Twan van Geel who joined the band two years ago following the departure of Richard Ebisch.

The CD’s intro was created by Jo Blankenburg, whose tracks have been used in advertising campaigns of major hollywood feature films such as“The Hunger Games”“Harry Potter”“X-Men”“Lincoln”,“Hitchcock”“The Wolfman” and “How To Train Your Dragon”.

The band will only play a handful of select festivals in 2013 where they will perform with session guitar player Hein Willekens. The band will perform one or two new songs at Wacken Open AirParty.San Open Air and MetalDays.


REPTILIAN DEATH signs to Darzamadicus Records

Indian death metal band Reptilian Death have signed a deal with Darzamadicus Records to release their new album ‘The Dawn Of Consummation And Emergence’. The release will be

limited to 500 copies and released in Macedonia. The album released on Universal Music in India on May 19th. The album features artwork done by Michal ‘Xaay’ Loranc who has worked with artists like Nile, Behemoth, Demonic Resurrection etc.

Commented Demonstealer‘We’re extremely stoked to sign up with Darzamadicus Records. I’ve known Dejan the label owner and he’s been extremely supportive of the band and the music and when he made us the offer to release the album in Macedonia we just couldn’t say no. We’re already in talks with some labels for a proper release for the rest of Europe, USA as well as the UK and hopefully you’ll hear some more about that in the coming weeks.’

The band also recently released the first single and lyric video for the song ‘O’. Watch the video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lw-KsIuXf1c


For more news and updates, head down to http://heavymetaltribune.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: