Heavy Metal News – March 08, 2014

VADER Completes Work On ‘Tibi Et Igni’; Release Date Announced

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

Polish death metal veterans VADER have completed work on their new album, “Tibi Et Igni” (a Latin phrase which translates to “For You And Fire”), for a May 30 release via Nuclear Blast. The follow-up to 2011’s “Welcome To The Morbid Reich” was recorded at Hertz Studio in Bialystok, Poland and with producers Wojtek and Slawek Wiesawski.

Commented VADER: “The fire was released!! The word made flesh and new VADER album — ‘Tibi Et Igni’ – is done!

“We were working four weeks in Hertz Studio between December and February. 10 brand new songs plus 4 bonus tracks are recorded and ready for YOU. Two songs in special mix versions shall be released as 7-inch [single] yet in April. The whole album at the end of May.

“In April and May, VADER and Nuclear Blast are preparing some videos to close up the process of work and the album itself.

“Be ready for interviews and other surprise until ‘Tibi Et Igni’ will be in your hands. The absolute heaviest VADER album in the history!

“Demons are knocking to your door now.”

Songtitles set to appear on “Tibi Et Igni” include “Abandon All Hope”“Bring Them To Me” and “Infernal Poetry”.

VADER‘s forthcoming effort will mark the recording debut of British drummer James Stewart (DIVINE CHAOS), who replaced Pawel “Paul” Jaroszewicz in 2011.

VADER‘s latest album, “Welcome To The Morbid Reich”, was released in Europe on August 12, 2011 and in North America on September 13, 2011 via Nuclear Blast Records. The effort was recorded at Hertz Studio in Bialystok, Poland and features the cover artwork of Zbigniew Bielak (DESTRÖYER 666WATAIN). The band laid down a total of 12 songs for the CD, which was mixed and mastered in May 2011.

Read more at http://www.blabbermouth.net/news/vader-completes-work-on-tibi-et-igni-release-date-announced/#ZIOr3rotcrdJClhO.99


STREAM OF PASSION: ‘The Curse’ Lyric Video Released

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

The official lyric video for the song “The Curse” from Dutch/Mexican symphonic/progressive metallers STREAM OF PASSION can be seen at this location. The track is taken from the band’s new album, “A War Of Our Own”, which will be released on April 18 via PIAS/Rough Trade. The CD is described in a press release as “the result of the struggle the band had to endure after they decided to part ways with their record label and continue on their own path.”

Comments STREAM OF PASSION singer Marcela Bovio: “A corporate impasse such as this affects your peace of mind.

“The idea of crowd funding changed everything. It was heart-warming to see how many people were prepared to support us and what they were willing to do to secure our future. Through this, we’ve grown closer to our fans; they played a major part in creating this album.”

The red thread of the album is conflict in all its forms: personal battles, like disease and depression, corporate battles the band was confronted with themselves, but also the turmoil that destroys a land, mainly the drug wars of Mexico, the native country of Bovio. Musically the band has perfected their sound by ambitiously pushing their boundaries; “A War Of Our Own” is more progressive and melodic than ever, with symphonic elements and an emotional undertone, heavy with Latin-American influences.

“A War Of Our Own” track listing:

01. Monster
02. A War Of Our Own
03. The Curse
04. Autophobia
05. Burning Star
06. For You
07. Exile
08. Delirio
09. Earthquake
10. Secrets
11. Don’t Let Go
12. Out Of The Darkness
13. The Distance Between Us (digipack bonus track)

STREAM OF PASSION‘s last CD, “Darker Days”, was released in North America in July 2011 via Napalm Records. The effort was recorded at Sandlane Recording Facilities in Rijen, Holland.

Read more at http://www.blabbermouth.net/news/stream-of-passion-the-curse-lyric-video-released/#kmqckPlUsFBfqb4L.99


For more news and updates, head down to http://heavymetaltribune.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: