Heavy Metal News – March 16, 2013

HYPOCRISY: Another New Song Available For Streaming

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

“Tales Of Thy Spineless”, a brand new song from Swedish death metallers HYPOCRISY, can be streamed in the YouTube clip below. The track comes off the band’s new album, “End Of Disclosure”, which will be released in Europe on March 22 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was produced by HYPOCRISY mainman Peter Tägtgren at his Abyss Studioin Sweden. The artwork was created by Wes Benscoter (SLAYER,KREATORNILEVADER).

‘Tales Of The Spineless’ is a fast and thrashy HYPOCRISY song, good for breaking the neck,” says Tägtgren. “The song is about the high up bankers and illuminati secret societies and how they are feasting on the everyday Joe, crushing dreams, making everyone live like a virus in their eyes…”

“End Of Disclosure” track listing:

01. End Of Disclosure
02. Tales Of Thy Spineless
03. The Eye
04. United We Fall
05. 44 Double Zero
06. Hell Is Where I Stay
07. Soldier Of Fortune
08. When Death Calls
09. The Return

“This time, I wanted to go back to the basics,” says Peter. “[I] felt like we lost it for the last couple of albums. It’s straight to the point. It’s moreHYPOCRISY than ever — the fast, the heavy, the epic. Enjoy!”

HYPOCRISY’s latest DVD/CD, “Hell Over Sofia – 20 Years Of Chaos And Confusion”, was released in October 2011 via Nuclear Blast. The disc contains footage of the band’s February 27, 2010 concert at the Blue Box club in Sofia, Bulgaria.

HYPOCRISY’s latest album, “A Taste Of Extreme Divinity”, sold 1,400 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 23 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.


NOMINON Parts Ways With Guitarist

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

Swedish old-school death metallers NOMINON have issued the following update:

“As some of you dedicated soldiers might already have noticed, a while ago our guitarist Alex Lyrbo joined the heavy metal band BULLET. At first he wanted to be part of both bands, but things have changed and now Alex has decided to step down from his position in NOMINON.

“We thank Alex for his time in the band and for being part of such a powerhouse as ‘The Cleansing’ album.

“This is actually the second NOMINON member that leave us for BULLETover the years, since bassist Lenny Blade also left us in 2004 to concentrate on the very same band. So there’s nothing really new under the horizon, is it?

“Never mind, NOMINON will continue. New material is being executed as we speak, and a collection album to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the band will also be out later in 2013.”

NOMINON will celebrate its 20th anniversary this year by playing “a few special shows.”

NOMINON’s fifth album, “The Cleansing”, was released in October 2012 via Deathgasm Records. The effort was recorded at Studio Hell byRobert Ericsson and was mixed and mastered by Javi Feléz and Perra Karlsson at Moontower Studios in Barcelona, Spain. The CD digipak version of “The Cleansing” comes with a 12-page booklet.

NOMINON’s fourth album, “Monumentomb”, was released in March 2010 via Deathgasm Records.


For more news and updates, head down to http://heavymetaltribune.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: