Heavy Metal News – October 13, 2012

GOJIRA: Official ‘Liquid Fire’ Lyric Video Released

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

The official lyric video for “Liquid Fire”, a song from French progressive metallers GOJIRA, can be seen below. The track comes off the band’s fifth album, “L’Enfant Sauvage”, which sold almost 11,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 34 on The Billboard 200 chart. The band’s previous CD, “The Way Of All Flesh”, opened with 4,200 units back in 2008 to land at No. 138.


GAMMA RAY: ‘Skeletons & Majesties Live’ Trailer Available

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

German power metallers GAMMA RAY will release “Skeletons & Majesties Live” on double CD, Blu-ray and DVD on November 30. The set will feature footage of the band’s April 29, 2011 performance at the legendary Z7 in Pratteln, Switzerland.

A five-minute for the set can be seen below.

“Skeletons & Majesties Live” has a playing time of two hours and is a tour de force through the band’s history so far, including lots of hits and classics, but also tracks which were undeservedly under-represented to date.

“Skeletons & Majesties Live” track listing:

01. Anywhere In The Galaxy
02. Men, Martians And Machines
03. The Spirit
04. Wings Of Destiny
05. Farewell
06. Gamma Ray
07. Money
08. Time To Break Free (w/ Michael Kiske)
09. Rebellion In Dreamland (acoustic)
10. Send Me A Sign (acoustic)
11. Dethrone Tyranny
12. Watcher In The Sky
13. Hold Your Ground
14. A While In Dreamland (w/ Michael Kiske)
15. Rise
16. Brothers
17. Insurrection
18. Future World (w/ Michael Kiske)


DESTRUCTION: ‘Cyanide’ Lyric Video Released

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

The official lyric video for “Cyanide”, a brand new song from German thrash metal veterans DESTRUCTION, can be seen below. The track comes off the band’s 30th-anniversary album “Spiritual Genocide”, which will be released on November 23 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded at Gernhart Studios in Troisdorf, Germany with engineer Martin Buchwalter and was mixed by Andy Classen. The album features guest appearances by Thomas “Angelripper” Such (SODOM), Andreas “Gerre” Geremia (TANKARD) and Ol Drake (EVILE). In addition, the “Mad Butcher”/”Release From Agony” lineup of DESTRUCTION — featuring guitarist Harry Wilkens and drummer Oliver Kaiser — reunited for one song.

“Spiritual Genocide” track listing:

01. Exordium
02. Cyanide
03. Spiritual Genocide
04. Renegades
05. City Of Doom
06. No Signs Of Repentance
07. To Dust You Will Decay
08. Legacy Of The Past (feat. Andreas “Gerre” Geremia, Thomas “Angelripper” Such)
09. Carnivore
10. Riot Squad
11. Under Violent Sledge

Limited-Edition Digipack Bonus Tracks:

12. Princess Of The Night
13. Carnivore (feat. Harry Wilkens, Oliver Kaiser)


THE MONOLITH DEATHCULT Begins Recording New Album

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

Dutch extreme metallers THE MONOLITH DEATHCULT entered the studio last month to begin recording their fourth full-length album, “Tetragrammaton”, for an early 2013 release via Season Of Mist. Songtitles set to appear on the the follow-up to 2008’s “Trivmvirate” include “Human Wave Attack”, “Drugs, Thugs & Machetes”, “Todesnacht von Stammheim”, “Quasr Al-Nihaya” and “Aslimu!!!-All Slain Those Who Brought Down Our Highly Respected Symbols To The Lower Status Of The Barren Earth”. According to the band, the CD’s overall lyrical theme will be roughly the same as on “Trivmvirate” and “The White Crematorium” (2005). “But then again,” said guitarist/vocalist Michiel Dekker, “who cares about lyrical themes in death metal?”

As on “Trivmvirate”, producing duties and Pro Tools wizardry will be done by Pascal Altena. Mixing duties will be handled by Guido Aalbers.

Also, hailing back from an unsurprisingly failed attempt to make “proper grown-up music,” synthmeister Carsten Altena has sheepishly returned to the DEATHCULT flock as a full band member and will contribute much wailing and gnashing of teeth both on “Tetragrammaton” and during the band’s live performances.

“Since 2008 — when we redefined art, music and human civilisation — we’ve been milking ‘Trivmvirate’ until it’s cheese,” said bassist/vocalist Robin Kok, “so we decided to make a new album and see if we can milk that even further.”


WINTERSUN: Fourth Teaser For ‘Time I’ Bonus DVD Posted Online

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

“Time I”, the -awaited new album from Finnish epic metallers WINTERSUN, will be released via Nuclear Blast Records on the following dates:

October 19: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Finland, Norway
October 23: Italy
October 24: Sweden
October 22: North America, Rest Of Europe

The fourth teaser for the bonus DVD that will be available with the limited edition of “Time I” can be seen below.


TIAMAT: ‘The Scarred People’ Video Released

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

“The Scarred People”, the new video from Sweden’s TIAMAT, can be seen below. The song is the title track of the band’s tenth studio album, which will be released via Napalm Records on the following dates:

October 31 – Spain, Finland, Sweden, Greece
November 02 – Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg
November 05 – Rest of Europe
November 06 – USA/Canada

The CD was recorded at Woodhouse Studios in Hagen, Germany with producer Siggi Bemm.

“The Scarred People” cover artwork, which was created by TIAMAT mainman Johan Edlund, can be seen below. Also available is video footage of Edlund working on the design.

“The Scarred People” track listing:

01. The Scarred People
02. Winter Dawn
03. 384 – Kteis
04. Radiant Star
05. The Sun Also Rises
06. Before Another Wilbury Dies
07. Love Terrorists
08. Messinian Letter
09. Thunder & Lightning
10. Tiznit
11. Born To Die (digipack bonus track)
12. The Red Of The Morning Sun
13. Paradise (digipack bonus track)
14. Divided (live) (digipack bonus track)
15. Cain (live) (digipack bonus track)


For more news and updates, head down to http://heavymetaltribune.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: