Heavy Metal News – September 4, 2012

JUDAS PRIEST To Release 30th Anniversary Edition Of “Screaming For Vengeace”; Audio Samples Available

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

Audio samples of all the songs on the CD portion of JUDAS PRIEST’s “Screaming For Vengeance – Special 30th Anniversary Edition” can be streamed at JPC.de.

To celebrate the 30-year anniversary of this epic release, JUDAS PRIEST present you with “Screaming For Vengeance – Special 30th Anniversary Edition”, containing not only the remastered original album plus bonus tracks, but also a live DVD from the 1983 US Festival show, filmed in San Bernadino CA on May 29, 1983.

The US Festival was intended to be a celebration of evolving technologies; a marriage of music, computers, television and people — organized by Steve Wozniak, formerly of Apple.

The “Screaming For Vengeance – Special 30th Anniversary Edition” live DVD was filmed at the second, and what turned out to be last, US Festival in 1983. The Sunday was the Heavy Metal Day. “It was the day new wave died and rock ‘n’ roll took over.” It set the single-day concert attendance record for the U.S. with an estimated 375,000 people.

JUDAS PRIEST had this to say about this memorable day in metal history: “On the day that we performed, we flew in by helicopter — and the first sight we saw was that of thousands of abandoned cars piled up around the crests of the hills that surrounded the festival arena, which as we went over took our breath away. For there below us, spread throughout hundreds of acres was a massive crowd — over three hundred thousand strong! The summer heat was raging and combined with the hot Santa Ana winds made for a scorching metal furnace on stage.”

CD track listing:

01. The Hellion
02. Electric Eye
03. Riding On The Wind
04. Bloodstone
05. (Take These) Chains
06. Pain And Pleasure
07. Screaming For Vengeance
08. You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’
09. Fever
10. Devil’s Child

Bonus tracks:

11. Electric Eye (live) *
12. Riding On The Wind (live) *
13. You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’ (live) *
14. Screaming For Vengeance (live) *
15. Devil’s Child (live)
16. Prisoner Of Your Eyes

* Live from the San Antonio Civic Center – September 10, 1982

DVD track listing:

US Festival Show – San Bernadino, California – May 29, 1983

01. Electric Eye
02. Riding On The Wind
03. Heading Out To The Highway
04. Metal Gods
05. Breaking The Law
06. Diamonds And Rust
07. Victim Of Changes
08. Living After Midnight
09. The Green Manalishi (with the two-pronged crown)
10. Screaming For Vengeance
11. You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’
12. Hell Bent For Leather

* Plus booklet featuring photos from Mark Weiss and sleeve notes written by Eddie Trunk (long-standing and well-respected U.S. rock journo, author, radio and TV presenter)

“Screaming For Vengeance – Special 30th Anniversary Edition” will be released on September 4 (one day earlier internationally) via Sony Music.

ELVENKING: ‘The Loser’ Video Teaser Available

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

A teaser for “The Loser”, the new video from Italian folk/power metallers ELVENKING, can be seen below. The track comes off the band’s new album, “Era”, which will be released on September 14 via AFM Records. The CD was recorded at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki, Finland with producer Nino Laurenne (AMORPHIS, LORDI, SONATA ARCTICA, APOCALYPTICA). Nino previously worked with the band on “The Winter Wake” and “The Scythe” CDs.

“Era” features guest appearances by Jon Oliva (SAVATAGE, JON OLIVA’S PAIN), Teemu Mäntysaari (WINTERSUN), Maurizio Cardullo (FOLKSTONE), Alessandro Conti (RHAPSODY, TRICK OR TREAT), Marco Sandron (EDEN’S CURSE, PATHOSRAY) and Giordana Gisamano (INSANITY FAIR).

“Era” track listing:

01. The Loser
02. I Am The Monster
03. Midnight Skies, Winter Sighs
04. A Song For The People
05. Animals
06. Through Wolf’s Eyes
07. Walking Dead
08. Forget-Me-Not
09. Poor Little Baroness
10. The Time Of Your Life
11. Chronicle Of A Frozen Era
12. Ophale

SHINING: ‘Tillsammans Är Vi Allt’ Video Released

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

“Tillsammans Är Vi Allt”, the new video from Swedish extreme metallers SHINING, can be seen below. The clip, which was filmed both during a live concert at the Club Nosturi in Helsinki, Finland and in a studio setting,features a binding story focusing around the themes of addiction and obsession. as envisioned onto visual form by SHINING mastermind Niklas Kvarforth and director Martin Strandberg.

Strandberg, who also directed SHINING’s first video, “Förtvivlan, Min Arvedel”, worked with photographer Martin Eriksson of Hill Fifty and producer Jussi Hyttinen of FLC 415 to bring to life the blood-infused, dangerous visions.

Featured in the video are also Swedish model December Wiklund, and original guest vocalist from “Tillsammans Är Vi Allt”, famed Swedish singer Håkan “Nordman” Hemlin, who delivers a captivating performance with his anguish-fueled rough vocals.

“Tillsammans Är Vi Allt” comes off SHINING’s seventh full-length album, “VII / Född Förlorare”, which was released last year via Spinefarm Records.

For more news and updates, head down to http://heavymetaltribune.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: