Indian Death Metal Band KILLIBRIUM Details Debut Album “Purge”

Killibrium from India have come up with a fantastic album that’s both powerful and relevant. Check out the first song below. They have this to say about their debut album titled Purge, out March 5 via Transcending Obscurity:

Killibrium is a state of balance and harmony paved through by destructive actions exchanged between two opposing forces. In an internal conflict, one side of humans naturally takes this path with the intent to harmonize, while the other side opposes this and fuels aggression. There are various social contexts in which this conflict of identity leads to destructive events. Songs are based on various thoughts that the band has on these identities and situations.”

Track list:
1. Forewarned Is Forearmed
2. Denominator
3. Mental Illusions
4. Vigilante
5. Purge
6. Last Man Standing

Line up:
Keshav Kumar – Guitars
Mihir Bhende – Drums
Nitin Rajan – Vocals
Suvajit Chakraborty (aka Bunty) – Bass

Artwork credits – Michal “Xaay” Loranc (Pestilence, Nile, Schammasch)

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: