MAYHEM: Formats Of Upcoming Album “Esoteric Warfare” Unveiled

As previously announced, Black Metal legend MAYHEM’s long awaited new album is entitled ‘Esoteric Warfare’. The Norwegian cult act’s fifth full-length will hit the stores on June 6th (June 10th in North America). ‘Esoteric Warfare’ will be released in various formats, including a collector’s LP + CD box set limited to 1000 copies, a deluxe Digipak CD and exclusive coloured LPs for seven select countries. See details below.

The collector’s box set is a folder including blood red coloured double vinyl in gatefold sleeve with bonus track “Into The Lifeless”, vinyl effect CD with bonus track, 10 posters, and numbered certificate of authenticity.

The Digipak edition is made of special board with booksleeve and a 24 page booklet of special paper.

Here is the list of vinyl double LPs, all coming in a gatefold sleeve:

  • Transparent clear limited to 800 copies
  • Transparent clear with red splatters limited to 450 copies
  • Solid blue limited to 150 copies, exclusively sold in Italy
  • Transparent purple limited to 300 copies, exclusively sold in the UK
  • Solid yellow limited to 150 copies, exclusively sold in Australia
  • Solid red limited to 300 copies, exclusively sold in Sweden
  • Solid grey limited to 300 copies, exclusively sold in Germany
  • Solid orange limited to 250 copies, exclusively sold in Benelux and Spain
  • Transparent blue limited to 700 copies, exclusively sold in Norway
  • Regular black

A cassette edition and various merchandising items will also be released. Except for the seven coloured LPs exclusive to the countries listed above, all formats are available for pre-order on Season of Mist’s e-shop. North American customers can pre-order ‘Esoteric Warfare’ at the new Season of Mist North American E-Shop.


  1. Watchers
  2. Psywar
  3. Trinity
  4. Pandaemon
  5. MYLAB
  6. VI.Sec.
  7. Throne of Time
  8. Corpse of Care
  9. Posthuman
  10. Aion Suntelia

Mayhem - Esoteric Warfare

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: