TANKARD Unveils “R.I.B.” Cover Artwork And Track List

German thrash metal heroes TANKARD just revealed the album cover for their upcoming new album „R.I.B.“. The artwork was brought to life by Patrick Strogulski, who is a student of Sebastian Krüger, the former TANKARD cover artist.

Mastermind Gerre states:
„R.I.B. continues the story of Cemical Invasion. The crazy professor is back is takes revenge on mankind, because he failed in 1987! The cover is done again by Patrick Strogulski, an apprentice of Sebastian Krüger and really hits the spot! As always with Tankard, things shouldn’t be taken too seriously!”

The band also released the “R.I.B.” track listing:

01. War Cry
02. Fooled By Your Guts
03. R.I.B. (Rest In Beer)
04. Riders Of The Doom
05. Hope Can’t Die
06. No One Hit Wonder
07. Breakfast for Champions
08. Enemy Of Order
09. Clockwise To Deadline
10. The Party Ain’t Over ‘Til We Say So

Taking inspiration from the motto “never change a winning team”, the guys did the recording again with producer Michael Mainx (BÖHSE ONKELZ, DER W, D-A-D, DISBELIEF), who also produced the last two albums.

Check out the R.I.B. studio trailer:
Part I: http://youtu.be/xdFdqY4-WoY
Part II: http://youtu.be/j6SQoukgHLk
Part III: http://youtu.be/77Dupxe2cWI
Part IV: http://youtu.be/l4ShXL3rPaA

The new album will be titled “R.I.B.” and is set to be released June 20th, 2014 via Nuclear Blast.
Pre-Order the album here: http://media.nuclearblast.de/shoplanding/2014/tankard/Tankard-RIB.html


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: